Open vision bar

DECA 2022 Regional Winners


1st place winners


Max Yeast, Muneeb Ahmed, Clark Denney - Independent Business Plan

Reese Blakeman - Innovation Plan

Blake Poynter - Principles of Marketing

Max Carter - Restaurant and Food Service Management

Bailey Bender - Sports and Entertainment Marketing 

Chloe Moore and Kelsey Bray - Community Giving

Aiden Corder - Automotive Services Marketing

Emily Ham, Pearl Wonn, Abby Ford - Buying and Merchandising Operations Research

Samantha Ledford, Emily Ford, Madilynn Zimmerman - Start-Up Business Plan

Brayden Gross and David McFarland - Business Law and Ethics Team

Grayson Turner - Hotel and Lodging Management 

Reina Wesley - Professional Selling


2nd place winners


Ava Hunt, Grace Thompson, Hana Saich - Hospitality & Tourism Research 

Robey Browning and Griffin Loy - Marketing Management

Jason Escobar Lopez - Entrepreneurship Series

Preston Reed and Ben Godby - Sports & Entertainment Marketing Team

Grayson Gulock and Reggie Smith - Travel & Tourism Team

Tanner Rigney and Andrew Tomlinson - Buying and Merchandising Team

Jesse Zaragoza - Marketing Communications


3rd place winners


Kyndell Fisher and Evie Thompson


Outstanding DECA Chapter Member Award - Emily Ham


The following students were elected as Region 5 officers:


Vice President of Finance:  Max Yeast

Vice President of Membership:  Samantha Ledford

Vice President of Civic Consciousness:  Aiden Corder

Vice President of Communications - Jesse Zaragoza

Back to School News       Print