• School Closings/Delays:

    Due to impending inclement weather, there will be no in-person learning for Somerset Independent Schools on Thursday, January 20, 2022.  This is NTI day number four and students will need to complete NTI lesson #4 for each class.  If students or parents have specific questions about a lesson, please email the teacher.
    After school childcare will be CLOSED on Thursday, January 20, 2022.
    Staff will work from home.


Close alert
Open vision bar

Student Achievements

Honor Rolls
(Click on any term below to see the honor roll students for that term)


Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

Somerset High School
Work Ethic Seal Recipients

Elizabeth Coldiron, Haley Coldiron, Monique Cook, Bethany Edwards, Mostafa El-Kalliny, Ann-Susan Ertzinge, Hauke Gaatz, Kaleigh Hail, Larry Jo Hines, Kathrine Holmes, Matthew Jones, Hannah Lake, Tyler Megargel, Amy Nelson, Emily New, Abhisek Patel, Parth Patel, Bryce Randall, Lauren Rice, Kirschten Robert, Joshua Stambaug, Caleb Stringer, Sravya Veligandla, Caleb Walker, Ryan Weddle, Makayla Wooldridge

Austin Adams, Cassandra Bray, Dakota Brown, Holly Bullock, Daniel Carr, Kyle Clark, Chelsea Coldiron, Michael Crowhurst, Chris Dick, Hunter Beth Dykes, Jessica Fortenberry, Hollie Gibson, Angela Girdler, Brandon Hall, Skyler Hunt, Sydney Ikerd, Carmellia Jackson, Carlton Jackson, Haley Johnson, Mariko Krause, Matt King, Abyssinia Lissanu, Luisa Mounce, Caitlyn Mounce, Felisha McGowan, James Miracle, Andre Mills, Berenice Martinez, Oneisha Newell, Curtis Pelston, Alana Perry, Jamie Peters, Jacob Rhodus, Shelby Stevenson, Jarrod Wesley, Joyce Wharton

The following students from Somerset High School were selected as 2012 Governor’s Scholars:

Elizabeth Coldiron

Hannah Lake

Tyler Megargel

Leeya Mengistu

Abhisek Patel

Kirschten Roberts

Sravya Veligandla 


Katharine Estep Inducted into Mu Alpha Theta

Katharine Estep was recently inducted into the Mu Alpha Theta honor society at Somerset Community College.  Mu Alpha Theta is the National High School and Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society with over 88,000 student members by June each school year in more than 1,800 schools, according to the organization.  The society is dedicated to inspiring keen interest in mathematics, developing strong scholarship in the subject and promoting the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students. 
To be eligible for Mu Alpha Theta honors, a student must have had at least one course at or above the precalculus level or a combination of algebra and trigonometry, a 3.5 overall grade point average in all two-year college mathematics courses at or above the college algebra and trigonometry/precalculus level and a 3.3 cumulative grade point average in all courses.